Jacksonville Gator City Senate Annual Meeting and Election

Greetings Senate Members, our annual election of officers will be held at Batt Family Fun Center 1838 Cassat Ave. on July 31, 2021 at 3:00pm. This will be for the positions of President, Treasurer and Sargent at Arms. Should you wish to apply for one of these positions please download the nomination criteria and application and follow the instructions. If running from the floor, please complete your application and turn it into the Election Committee prior to the election meeting starting.


The Gator City Senate Annual Election modified rules. The election will be for President, Treasurer and Sargent at arms. Due to the COVID 19 Pandemic, for the safety of our members the decision was made to change the voting format for this election. There will be no in-person meeting in July. The election polls will open at 3:00pm and remain open for walk in ballot drop off until 4:00pm, on July 31, 2021 at Cassat Batt Bowl. Be sure to bring your TNBA card and identification as they are required to vote. You must be a member of the TNBA Senate to run for office and vote. There will be no nominations from the floor for this election. All candidates must complete an application and submit via mail, post marked no later than July 17th, 2021. See the annual election tab (above and left) for more details and downloadable candidate application.


Election Rules

  • You must be a member of the TNBA Gator City Senate to vote.
  • Ballots will be available on the day of the election at the voting location.
  • One vote per Senate member is allowed.
  • You must be present to vote. You cannot submit a vote via another member or any other individual.
  • Please, for safety and security reasons, no loitering near the ballot collection area. Please wear your mask.
  • The election will be from 3:00pm - 4:00pm on July 31st at Cassatt Batt Bowl, anyone in line to vote at 4:00pm will be allowed to vote.
  • The Election Committee will count the ballots, provide a credential report and announce the winners to be posted on the Senate Website the same day.
  • In the instance of a tie, a run-off election will be held using the same format on August 7th, from 3:00pm to 4:00pm at Cassatt Batt Bowl. 
  • Installation of officers shall be held at Cassatt Batt Bowl on August 8th at 4:00pm 

Election Committee

  • Mark Lynn- PR Director
  • Joann Brunswick
  • Josephine Finley

  • Charles Turner


Election 2021 Final


The results of the 2021 TNBA Presidential Election is final.


Deborah Caldwell is the New Senate President


Congratulations Deborah!!!! You have all our support. We know you will do well!!!


Bessie Belton will continue as Senate Treasurer and Ricky Burney is our new Sargent at Arms, both ran unopposed. 



Gator Senate Nomination Criteria
Adobe Acrobat Document 143.0 KB
Gator Senate Officers Application
Senate Officer Application 2017 (2).pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 75.6 KB